Councillors

The Gympie region comprises of eight divisions, represented by the Mayor and eight other councillors. 

Councillors are required to act at all times in accordance with the requirements of the local government principles and the various roles, responsibilities and obligations placed upon them by the Local Government Act 2009.

A Councillor Code of Conduct has further been adopted which emphasizes Council's public commitment to maintaining the high ethical and behavioural standards expected of the Mayor and all Councillors of Gympie Regional Council.

Council has adopted an Investigation Policy which outlines how alleged inappropriate conduct by Councillors will be investigated and determined. 

Council is required to maintain and publish a Councillor Conduct Register in accordance with section 150DX of the Local Government Act 2009.

Click here to view the Councillor portfolios.

 

Mayor Glen Hartwig

Mobile: 0437 722 931

Portfolios: Disaster Management, Planning and Economic Development.

E-mail: mayorhartwig@gympie.qld.gov.au

Register of Interests

 

Cr Jess Milne

Position: Councillor - Division 1

Portfolio: Infrastructure Services, Tourism, Environment and Special Projects.

Email: jess.milne@gympie.qld.gov.au

Mobile: 0436 282 707

Register of Interests

Cr Nadine Jensen (Dolly)

Position: Councillor - Division 2

Portfolio: Arts Culture and Open Space, Business Activities and Sport, Community Development.

Email: dolly.jensen@gympie.qld.gov.au

Mobile: 0436 306 226

Register of Interests

Cr Shane Waldock

Position: Councillor - Division 3

Portfolios: Planning and Economic Development, Arts Culture and Open Space, Business Activities and Sport.

Email: shane.waldock@gympie.qld.gov.au

Mobile:0436 344 857

Register of Interests

Cr Bruce Devereaux

Position: Councillor - Division 4

Portfolio: Finance, Governance and ICT.

Email: bruce.devereaux@gympie.qld.gov.au

Mobile:0436 311 494

Register of Interests

Cr Dan Stewart

Position: Councillor - Division 5

Portfolio: Finance, Arts Culture and Open Space, Business Activities and Sport. 

Mobile: 0499 081 404

E-mail: dan.stewart@gympie.qld.gov.au

Register of Interests

Cr Hilary Smerdon

Position: Councillor - Division 6

Portfolios: Planning and Economic Development, Water and Sewerage, and Waste Management.

Mobile: 0499 080 913

E-mail: hilary.smerdon@gympie.qld.gov.au

Register of Interests

Cr Warren Polley

Position: Councillor - Division 7

Portfolio: Infrastructure Services, Water and Sewerage, and Waste Management.

Email: warren.polley@gympie.qld.gov.au

Mobile: 0436 307 489

Register of Interests

Cr Robert Fredman (Bob)

Position: Councillor - Division 8

Portfolio: Infrastructure Services, Governance and ICT.

Mobile: 0418 708 745

Email: bob.fredman@gympie.qld.gov.au

Register of Interests