Councillors

Councillors august 2022 1The Gympie region has eight councillors. Each councillor has a division in the region that they represent. The Mayor represents the whole region.

There are various rules the Mayor and councillors must follow:

  • Local Government Act 2009
  • Councillor Code of Conduct
  • Investigation Policy. 

Council must also keep a Councillor Conduct Register.

View the councillor documents and portfolios below, as well as maps showing you the boundaries of the 8 electoral divisions in the Gympie Region. 

Mayor

Mayor Glen Hartwig

Portfolios: Governance, Planning and Sustainability, Stakeholder Management

Mobile: 0437 722 931

E-mail: mayorhartwig@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Mayor Glen Hartwig

Milne

Cr Jess Milne

Position: Councillor - Division 1

Portfolios: Waste and Wastewater, Regulatory Services

Mobile: 0436 282 707

Email: jess.milne@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Jess Milne

Jensen

Cr Nadine Jensen (Dolly)

Position: Councillor - Division 2

Portfolios: Community Assets, Stakeholder Management

Mobile: 0436 306 226

Email: dolly.jensen@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Nadine Jensen (Dolly)

Waldock

Cr Shane Waldock

Position: Councillor - Division 3

Portfolios: Planning and Sustainability, Community Assets

Mobile: 0436 344 857

Email: shane.waldock@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Shane Waldock

Devereaux

Cr Bruce Devereaux

Position: Councillor - Division 4

Portfolios: Finance and Community Enhancement, Information Technology

Mobile: 0436 311 494

Email: bruce.devereaux@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Bruce Devereaux

Stewart

Cr Dan Stewart

Position: Councillor - Division 5

Portfolios: Finance and Community Enhancement, Regulatory Services  

Mobile: 0499 081 404

E-mail: dan.stewart@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Dan Stewart

Smerdon

Cr Hilary Smerdon

Position: Councillor - Division 6

Portfolios: Civil Assets, Water and Wastewater

Mobile: 0499 080 913

E-mail: hilary.smerdon@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Hilary Smerdon

Polley

Cr Warren Polley

Position: Councillor - Division 7

Portfolios: Information Technology, Civil Assets

Mobile: 0436 307 489

Email: warren.polley@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Warren Polley

Fredman

Cr Robert Fredman (Bob)

Position: Councillor - Division 8

Portfolios: Governance

Mobile: 0418 708 745

Email: bob.fredman@gympie.qld.gov.au

Get to Know your Councillors Video - Cr Robert Fredman (Bob)

Councillor Register of Interests

# Name Size (in bytes) Size File Type Download

Electoral Maps - 8 Divisions

# Name Size (in bytes) Size File Type Download

Share this page

Share this page