About us

Gympie regional libraries provide a free, innovative library service to the residents, ratepayers and visitors of the Gympie region, boasting six service points located at:

  • Gympie - our main library
  • Goomeri
  • Imbil
  • Kilkivan
  • Rainbow Beach
  • Tin Can Bay

Library locations »

Opening Hours

Goomeri Library

Monday: closed
Tuesday: 9am-12noon
Wednesday: 9am-12noon
Thursday: 2pm-5pm
Friday: 2pm-5pm
Saturday: 9am-12noon
Phone: 4168 4340

Kilkivan Library

Monday: 9am-12noon
Tuesday: 2pm-5pm
Wednesday: 2pm-5pm
Thursday: 9am-12noon
Friday: 9am-12noon
Saturday: closed
Phone: 5484 1209

Gympie Library

Monday: 9am-5pm
Tuesday: 9am-5pm
Wednesday: 9am-5pm
Thursday: 9am-7pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Saturday: 9am-12noon
Phone: 5481 0859

Rainbow Beach Library

Monday: 9.30am-12.30pm
Tuesday: closed
Wednesday: 2pm-5pm
Thursday: 9.30am-12.30pm
Friday: 2pm-5pm
Saturday: 9am-12noon
Phone: 5486 3705

Imbil Library

Monday: closed
Tuesday: 9.30am-12.30pm
Wednesday: 2pm-5pm
Thursday: 9.30am-12.30pm
Friday: 2pm-5pm
Saturday: closed
Phone: 5484 5488

Tin Can Bay LIbrary

Monday: 9am-12.30pm
Tuesday: 9am-5pm
Wednesday 9am-12.30pm
Thursday: 9am-5pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Saturday: 8.30am-11.30am
Phone: 5486 4355

All Gympie Regional Libraries are closed on public holidays.



Membership is free.  Join in person at your nearest library, or join online now for immediate access to a range of online resources.  Read more »


Members can access our quality collection containing over 93,000 items including:

  • fiction and non-fiction books
  • large print books
  • audio books
  • DVDs
  • children's and young adult's material
  • magazines and newspapers
  • eBooks and electronic audio books
  • eMusic
  • eMagazines

Computers, internet and WiFi

All our libraries offer free computer access with the internet and word processing applications.  WiFi access is available at all Gympie Regional Libraries.  Read more »

Gympie Regional Libraries receives financial assistance from the Queensland Government through State Library of Queensland.